Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email

Dr. Mongsher Ly

Superintendent

mly@urbanacademymn.org

Christina James

Office Manager

cjames@urbanacademymn.org

Ralph Elliott

Family Specialist

relliott@urbanacademymn.org

Liz Sommerville

Human Resources Director

lsommerville@urbanacademymn.org

Heidi Jaeger

Social Worker

hjaeger@urbanacademymn.org

Maui Vang

Office Assistant

mvang@urbanacademymn.org

Harold Lang

Academic Lead Teacher

hlang@urbanacademymn.org

Joseph Thompson

Academic Lead Teacher

jthompson@urbanacademymn.org

Kelly Scheuer

Pre-K

kscheuer@urbanacademymn.org

Ashley Wade

Pre-K

awade@urbanacademymn.org

Grace Marchand

Kindergarten

gmarchand@urbanacademymn.org

Michelle Mooney

Kindergarten

mmooney@urbanacademymn.org

Sarah Hessler

First Grade

shessler@urbanacademymn.org

Cathy Olson

First Grade

colson@urbanacademymn.org

Robert McCabe

Second Grade

rmccabe@urbanacademymn.org

Sydney Iverson

Second Grade

siverson@urbanacademymn.org

Katie Anderson

Third Grade

kanderson@urbanacademymn.org

Beth McCabe

Third Grade

bmccabe@urbanacademymn.org

Jessica Hughes

Fourth Grade

jhughes@urbanacademymn.org

Chao Yang

Fourth Grade

cyang@urbanacademymn.org

Cheryl Conrad

Fifth Grade

cconrad@urbanacademymn.org

Maiger Vue

Fifth Grade

mvue@urbanacademymn.org

Matt Cavanaugh

Seventh Grade

mcavanaugh@urbanacademymn.org

Shelley Hickman-Johnson

Sixth Grade shickmanjohnson@urbanacademymn.org

Luke Olson

Sixth Grade

lolson@urbanacademymn.org

Clint Hughes

Eighth Grade

chughes@urbanacademymn.org

Char Yang

Eighth Grade

cyang1@urbanacademymn.org

Anna Bader

Seventh Grade

abader@urbanacademymn.org

Shannon Curran

E.L.L.

scurran@urbanacademymn.org

Erik Heieie

Physical Ed/Health

eheieie@urbanacademymn.org

Brooklyn Earle

Title 1

bearle@urbanacademymn.org

Pakou Yang

Title 1

pyang@urbanacademymn.org

Yuyin Liao

Special Education Coordinator

yliao@urbanacademymn.org

Andy Jones

Special Education Teacher

ajones@urbanacademymn.org

Laura Burkhardt

Art

lburkhardt@urbanacademymn.org

Patty McCauley

Technology

pmccauley@urbanacademymn.org

Aung Niang

Paraprofessional

anaing@urbanacademymn.org

Victoria Brown-Pena

Paraprofessional

vbpena@urbanacademymn.org

Lwai Say

Paraprofessional

lsay@urbanacademymn.org

Nay Nay Noi

Paraprofessional

nnoi@urbanacademymn.org

Phoo Pwet Khaing

Paraprofessional

pkhaing@urbanacademymn.org

Bae Wa

Paraprofessional

bwa@urbanacademymn.org

Minn Lay

Paraprofessional

mlay@urbanacademymn.org

Cherri Calton

Paraprofessional

ccalton@urbanacademymn.org

Isique Yang

Paraprofessional

iyang@urbanacademymn.org

Janine Bauert

Paraprofessional

jbauert@urbanacademymn.org

Ray Ya Htoo

Paraprofessional

rhtoo@urbanacademymn.org

Htoo Ray Paw

Paraprofessional

hrpaw@urbanacademymn.org

Chaochi Ly

Paraprofessional

cly@urbanacademymn.org

Lah Ku Paw

Paraprofessional

lkpaw@urbanacademymn.org

Lisa Ly-Vang

Lead Paraprofessional

llv@urbanacademymn.org

Ronsoie Xiong

Paraprofessional

rxiong@urbanacademymn.org

Vance Vang

Paraprofessional

vvang@urbanacademymn.org

Bae Wa

Paraprofessional

bwa@urbanacademymn.org

Eh Doe Soe

Paraprofessional

esoe@urbanacademymn.org

Nin Paw

Cafeteria Assistant

npaw@urbanacademymn.org

Khu Lay

Cafeteria Assistant

klay@urbanacademymn.org

Virginia Ollie

MN Reading Corps

vollie@urbanacademymn.org

Dani Kelzer

MN Math Corps

dkelzer@urbanacademymn.org

Ku Thay

Building Maintenance

kthay@urbanacademymn.org

Kanyaw Too

Building Maintenance

ktoo@urbanacademymn.org