Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email

Dr. Mongsher Ly

Superintendent

mly@urbanacademymn.org

Christina James

Office Manager

cjames@urbanacademymn.org

Ralph Elliott

Family Specialist

relliott@urbanacademymn.org

Shelley Hickman-Johnson

Family Specialist

shickmanjohnson@urbanacademymn.org

Liz Sommerville

Human Resources Director

lsommerville@urbanacademymn.org

Emily Ravits

Social Worker

eravits@urbanacademymn.org

Pang Vang-Yang

Office Assistant

pvyang@urbanacademymn.org

Harold Lang

Academic Lead Teacher

hlang@urbanacademymn.org

Kelly Scheuer

Pre-K

kscheuer@urbanacademymn.org

Kari DesLauriers

Pre-K

kdeslauriers@urbanacademymn.org

Chao Yang

Kindergarten

cyang@urbanacademymn.org

Ashley Blau

Kindergarten

ablau@urbanacademymn.org

Amy Theis

First Grade

atheis@urbanacademymn.org

Cathy Olson

First Grade

colson@urbanacademymn.org

Robert McCabe

Second Grade

rmccabe@urbanacademymn.org

Amy Heuer

Second Grade

aheuer@urbanacademymn.org

Katie Anderson

Third Grade

kanderson@urbanacademymn.org

Jessica Mackey

Third Grade

jmackey@urbanacademymn.org

Joseph Thompson

Fourth Grade

jthompson@urbanacademymn.org

Erik Heieie

Fourth Grade

eheieie@urbanacademymn.org

Cheryl Conrad

Fifth Grade

cconrad@urbanacademymn.org

Melissa Capocasa

Fifth Grade

mcapocasa@urbanacademymn.org

Patty McCauley

Sixth Grade

pmccauley@urbanacademymn.org

Pakou Yang

Sixth Grade

pyang@urbanacademymn.org

Shannon Curran

E. S. L.

scurran@urbanacademymn.org

Yuyin Liao

Special Education Coordinator

yliao@urbanacademymn.org

Laura Burkhardt

Art

lburkhardt@urbanacademymn.org

Aung Niang

Paraprofessional

anaing@urbanacademymn.org

Victoria Brown-Pena

Paraprofessional

vbpena@urbanacademymn.org

Lwai Say

Paraprofessional

lsay@urbanacademymn.org

Luke Olson

Paraprofessional

lolson@urbanacademymn.org

Nay Nay Noi

Paraprofessional

nnoi@urbanacademymn.org

Phoo Pwet Khaing

Paraprofessional

pkhaing@urbanacademymn.org

Sha Sha Aung Win

Paraprofessional

swin@urbanacademymn.org

Paw Ler Puie

Paraprofessional

ppuie@urbanacademymn.org

Isique Yang

Paraprofessional

iyang@urbanacademymn.org

La Paw

Paraprofessional

lpaw@urbanacademymn.org

Cedric Riley

Paraprofessional

criley@urbanacademymn.org

Chaochi Ly

Paraprofessional

cly@urbanacademymn.org

LaQuiniesha Stevenson

Paraprofessional

lstevenson@urbanacademymn.org

Lisa Ly-Vang

Paraprofessional

llv@urbanacademymn.org

Kia Vue

Paraprofessional

kvue@urbanacademymn.org

Maiger Vue

Paraprofessional

mvue@urbanacademymn.org

Ronsoie Xiong

Paraprofessional

rxiong@urbanacademymn.org

Hkee Paw

Cafeteria Assistant

hkeep@urbanacademymn.org

Khu Lay

Cafeteria Assistant

klay@urbanacademymn.org

Janine Bauert

MN Reading Corps

jbauert@urbanacademymn.org

Tha Dae

Building Maintenance

tdae@urbanacademymn.org

Paw Ta Muye

Building Maintenance

pmuye@urbanacademymn.org