Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email

Dr. Mongsher Ly

Superintendent

mly@urbanacademymn.org

Christina James

Office Manager

cjames@urbanacademymn.org

Ralph Elliott

Family Specialist

relliott@urbanacademymn.org

Shelley Hickman

Family Specialist

shickman@urbanacademymn.org

Liz Sommerville

Human Resources Director

lsommerville@urbanacademymn.org

Emily Ravits

Social Worker

eravits@urbanacademymn.org

Pang Vang-Yang

Office Assistant

pvyang@urbanacademymn.org

Harold Lang

Academic Lead Teacher

hlang@urbanacademymn.org

Debbie Gitar

Kindergarten

dgitar@urbanacademymn.org

Theresa Ronnei

Kindergarten

tronnei@urbanacademymn.org

Amy Theis

First Grade

atheis@urbanacademymn.org

Mary Chantland

First Grade

mchantland@urbanacademymn.org

Robert McCabe

Second Grade

rmccabe@urbanacademymn.org

Amy Heuer

Second Grade

aheuer@urbanacademymn.org

Katie Anderson

Third Grade

kanderson@urbanacademymn.org

Jessica Mackey

Third Grade

jmackey@urbanacademymn.org

Patricia McCauley

Fourth Grade

pmccauley@urbanacademymn.org

Erik Heieie

Fourth Grade

eheieie@urbanacademymn.org

Katy James

Fifth Grade

kjames@urbanacademymn.org

Grace Fortier

Sixth Grade

gfortier@urbanacademymn.org

Michelle Smith

Sixth Grade

msmith@urbanacademymn.org

Rachel Scheevel

E. S. L.

rscheevel@urbanacademymn.org

Shannon Curran

E. S. L.

scurran@urbanacademymn.org

Yuyin Liao

Special Education Coordinator

yliao@urbanacademymn.org

Kristen Evans

Special Education

kevans@urbanacademymn.org

Pakou Yang

Title 1

pyang@urbanacademymn.org

Khalid Lubega

Media Specialist

klubega@urbanacademymn.org

Aung Niang

Paraprofessional

anaing@urbanacademymn.org

Victoria Brown-Pena

Paraprofessional

vbpena@urbanacademymn.org

Bao Xiong

Paraprofessional

bxiong@urbanacademymn.org

Lwai Say

Paraprofessional

lsay@urbanacademymn.org

Chao Yang

Paraprofessional

cyang@urbanacademymn.org

Choua Vang

Paraprofessional

cvang@urbanacademymn.org

Min Lay

Paraprofessional

mlay@urbanacademymn.org

Luke Olson

Paraprofessional

lolson@urbanacademymn.org

Maiger Vue

Paraprofessional

mvue@urbanacademymn.org

Ronsoie Xiong

Paraprofessional

rxiong@urbanacademymn.org

Philip Harris

Janitor

pharris@urbanacademymn.org

Anthony Morrishow

Transportation

amorrishow@urbanacademymn.org